Otter's Home

Classic World of Darkness

The World of Darkness (1991 - 2004;
then 20th Anniversary 2015+)

The material here will start off as being for 2nd Edition but I will be updating them to 20th Anniversary Edition.  This will include some extrapolation for Hunter, Mummy and Demon since they do not have a 20th Anniversary treatment.

General World of Darkness

House rules include information for Attributes and Abilities 6 and up, Child characters, alternate rules for use in Combat, rules on who is or is not Awakened.

Vampire: The Masquerade

Two new Bloodlines, two new Paths/Roads, a new Discipline, a new Flaw and lots of House Rules.

Werewolf: The Apocalypse

House Rules for Bastet Yava and Form Bonuses and Gurahl Rage expenditure. New Changing Breed ... the Ahuizotl: Rules for were-weasels, skunks, wolverines, otters and badgers.

Mage: The Ascension

Encouraging Vulgar Magick (for games with a lighter feel), Paradox Dice (inspired by Nightmare Dice from Changeling), Permanent Paradox and Alternate Damage Rules.

Changeling: The Dreaming

There are five Kiths, three Arts, a Realm, five Merits & Flaws, Indexes for Kiths, Houses and Cantrips including book and pages numbers to find them easily, rules for Ritual Cantrip Casting, Treasures, and more House Rules.

Mummy: The Resurrection

House Rules for Healing, Amenti Purposes and Liabilities, a variant of Academics for Ancient Egyptians, and a revised Vessel background.